“With faith, discipline and selfless devotion to duty, there is nothing worthwhile you cannot achieve.” (Md. Ali Jinnah)


  • To develop a quality system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the College.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through
  • Internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.


  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the College.
  • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive for quality education and faculty development to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process.
  • Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes.
  • Documentation of the various programmes/activities of the College, leading to quality improvement.
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the College for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices.
  • Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality.
  • Development of a Quality Culture in the College
  • Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR).

IQAC Benefits:

  • Ensure heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement;
  • Ensure internalization of the quality culture;
  • Ensure enhancement and integration among the various activities of the institution and
  • Institutionalize good practices;
  • Provide a sound basis for decision-making to improve institutional functioning.


Designation Name
Chairman Dr. M.J. MathewPrincipal
Vice Chairman Mr. Tomichen E.M.Vice Principal
CoordinatorMr. Saiju P J Dept. of English
Member Mr. Derish Devasia Dept. of Commerce
Member Mr. Sebastian P MAdministrative Assistant cum Superintend
MemberMrs. Mercy K PDept. Malayalam
MemberMr. Manu JosephDep. Commerce
Member Mr. Sibichen ThomasDep. Commerce
Member Mrs. Beena E KDep. Chemistry
Member Mr. Shamshad K pDept. Maths
MemberMrs. Julie P JDep. Commerce
MemberMrs. Manju C ADept. Journalism
Member Mrs. Sreekala K KLibrarian